About > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Roger Wilson (President) retired October 2022 from a 50 year hospitality industry career. Most recently the past 19 years with the Ohio State University as a finance manager for University businesses including the Blackwell Inn, Fawcett Center, Drake Union, Trademark and Licensing, and Strategic Business Advancement. Been involved with and an advocate for the House of Hope for the past 22 years.

Michael Krause (Vice President) serves as the Executive Director of Ohio Peer Recovery Organizations (OhioPRO). He has a personal passion for recovery because he, too, is a person with a lived experience and is in long-term recovery.

Marci Ryan (Secretary) has worked in the non-profit sector for 25+ years. Currently, she is the Assistant Vice President of Programs at Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Ohio.

W.C. Benton (Treasurer) Edwin D. Dodd Professor of Management and Professor of Operations and Supply Chain Management at Fisher College of Business at The Ohio State University

Jim Vutech was a partner in his branding firm, Conrad Phillips Vutech. He’s now involved in commercial real estate as an agent with Vutech-Ruff Cutler Real Estate.

Dr. Brad Lander is a Clinical Psychologist and Licensed Independent Chemical Dependency Counselor who has worked in Columbus since 1979 in a variety of Chemical Dependency and Mental Health Positions.

Doyle Rausch is the Chief Facilities Officer of Vorys, an Am Law 200 firm that provides strategic business and legal counsel to businesses, including multiple Fortune 500 companies, throughout the U.S. and around the world.

Steve McFarland is currently both the owner of a produce brokerage called Batata Doce, and is also the VP of Sales for a larger produce company called Market Brothers.

Bob Cochran Robert Cochran Law LLC Since being admitted to practice in 1991, Bob has worked as an Assistant County Prosecutor, an Assistant Ohio Attorney General, and an Assistant Chief of Ohio’s Medicaid Fraud Control Unit. Before opening his own firm, Bob spent 16 years as a health care attorney at a large multi-state law firm.

Ed Sargus District Judge Appointed in 1996 by President Clinton. Confirmed by a unanimous vote of the United States Senate on July 22, 1996. Chief Judge of the Southern District of Ohio, January 1, 2015 to September 13, 2019.

Reggie Wilkinson is the President of Connecting the Dots, LLC, a consulting company. In 1991, he was appointed director of the Ohio Department of Rehabilitation and Correction (ORDC), a position he held until his retirement in 2006.

Gina Russo Judge Gina Russo took the bench on the Franklin County Municipal Court on March 15, 2021. In 2012, Russo became an Assistant Prosecuting Attorney in Franklin County.  In 2019, Russo was appointed to the Franklin County Common Pleas bench, where she served for two years. She ran for a full term on the Franklin County Municipal Court in November 2021.

Elizabeth Gleason Attorney Elizabeth Gleason is an accomplished Associate at the Columbus office of WSM, with a focus in various areas of family law. She is an active member of both the Columbus Bar Association and the Ohio State Bar Association, where she actively participates in the Family Law Committee and the Juvenile Law Committee.